RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Morelia Fireworks

Sometimes I just get lucky. Tonight, we were eating dinner at a rooftop restaurant overlooking Morelia's main square (after the restaurant I had planned to visit turned out to be closed). I thought about getting some night shots of the Basilica, but realized I have plenty and the food was so wonderful I didn't want to leave the table. That all changed, however, when fireworks started going off. I was instantly out of my seat and started snapping away. I absolutely love fireworks and these, with the spires of the Basilica as a complement, were spectacular. I was also amazed at how close the spectators were allowed (though it really shouldn't surprise me as Mexico is always more about personal responsibility rather than dictated safety standards). Dinner and a show, what a deal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.