Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Yearbook Photos

I just can't believe. There is less than 3 months to end this school year. We are about to finish ninth grade which was told to be the hardest year of Robert College. It was truly hard, but not as much as upper class students exaggerated I think. It required hard work, but it was not impossible. Today, our yearbook photos were taken as the class of 2017. Such a crowd of 199 people made me think about graduation. I really want to go to college and study in US and finish this school, but also I don't want to leave this school. Robert College is such an irony that I can't explain. It is a place where you work insanely and suffer in finals week, but also where you can never ever loose connections with. Then, I thought about homecoming for example. How would I look like? Where would I be? What would I be doing? 10 years is not a long time, but it sounds so far from now when you think those questions. I really don't know "who" I'll be in that 10 years, who will still be my friend. I have no idea, but I'm looking forward to grow up and see where I'll be. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.