Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Bereketli Topraklar Uzerinde

After long days of combo happiness, it brought exhaustion with it. I planned a day in my bed on Sunday. However, we totally forgot our Turkish Project as a group. We were supposed to film a scene from the book we read (Bereketli Topraklar Uzerinde). We decided there is no place we can meet and film it so we needed all to go to school on a Sunday! Except lucky Mert of course, since he is already living in school. We all needed to play a man, so Mert and Ozan helped us with the outfit. Rada drew us some realistic moustaches with a dye that is used for coloring eyebrows and here I represent you 5 men as a result. Deniz dropped my phone numerous times, Mert fixed his hair at least fifty times, Ozan lied on the floor because of lacking sleep, I missed many lines, Rada couldn't pronounce some simple words, but eventually we achieved to succeed finishing this 20 minute-long film. When I came back home by 5 p.m. I immediately started editing our film like acting wasn't enough. I edited them for 7 hours which caused me to go to bed by 1 a.m. Tiring week continued this way, but filming it was really fun despite what we went through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.