Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Love Never Forgets

Today, before the 80s ball of SC, there was this theatre for a community involvement project and we went to see it with my best friend with our 80s outfit. Anyway, they wrote, directed and played the theatre by all theirselves and compared to those it was one of the touchiest play I've ever watched recently. It was about alzheimer. In the end, I was crying and just like it wasn't enough Mert came to the middle of the stage -who wrote/directed/acted- and said that this play was dedicated to his grandma who had alzheimer. I started to cry worse, because it reminded me my grandma whom I barely remember. She passed away in 2006 and even I don't remember much about her, I can remember the times she was starting to forget us. I will never forget her..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.