Nature's mirror.......

The two youngest sons accompanied me again this evening and so we headed back to our new favourite beach. Friday afternoon, school over for another week....time for some exercise and relaxation. The boys played on their boogie boards riding down the sand dunes whilst I headed down to the rocky ledges, camera in hand. This shot was one of my first as I started along the shelf and I was captivated by the amazing reflections.
I then ventured out to play with some long exposures at the edge of the rocky shelf as the waves were breaking and I ended up with some fun and interesting swirling water shots. In reviewing them however, I am again drawn to the calm and still feeling I have from this one. I love the almost endless feel to the cloudy sky.....loving the open spaces that this great country is blessed with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.