Clouds

12.0C with long bright spells with plenty of cloud around. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. It felt much warmer today, no jacket required. As we walked down the bridle path towards the shore we could see the new boat slowly going along parallel to the shore working the creels.

Down on the beach we had a wander along towards Easthaven, turning at the burn and coming back along to Westhaven. I had some shots of the boat out on the shimmering sea but once again the yellow of the oil seed rape caught my attention on the way home and the clouds made it look even brighter.

I mowed the back lawns this afternoon and put all the pots and modules in the greenhouse into big trays with an inch or so of water to keep them going for a week. Why I hear you ask ...

Tomorrow we are heading West for a week. Hooray !
No wifi in the house we have rented for the week, which is right on the shore at Kames (on the Cowal peninsula), so I will catch up as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.