my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

eventful evening

Prepared myself for another day without baby.

Trimmed hedge and had a lovely visit from squeejay and the toddler.

then it was down to Stockbridge to get Sam from work before walking over to Crombies on Broughton street to buy some bangers for dinner and meet Dan for a drink at the Cask and Barrel.

We were there for just half an hour before I put a spanner in the works - "we might have to go in a bit, my waters just broke".

Phoned triage and told to come up to the hospital be assessed. Waited around at triage waiting to be seen but they were super busy. In the meantime, the contractions were getting stronger and more regular. Time to send me to the Birthing centre to be assessed instead. They checked me over and told us to go for a walk around the hospital to get the contractions more established. Decided to take my camera with me - it's a nice evening, need to make the most of it!
Within half an hour, we agreed it was time to get back the the birthing centre. We had some work to do!
I'll not go into much more details but, suffice to say, this is the last entry to end...
... "no baby"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.