fotoday

By fotoday

collared dove

my bl**dy leg; last night I had an injection of anaesthetic and slow releasing steroids into my thigh / hip area to try to eleviate the pain. "The anaesthetic will numb the hotspot within 4 hours you will notice the difference" No I didn't ! A load of strong pills but be careful - the side effects. "Do you get any reaction to ibuprofen" I've never had any until today !! I'm lucky, never suffered anything too much, then this year my knee flared up and stopped my ski trip, now this and we jump hobble onto a flight to Australia next Tuesday.

During the day things started to calm down a bit though and I am a lot more positive that there are enough days to go to be in a condition to board. Some more ultra sound on Monday not sure what else I can do but hope.

I worked from home today, it allowed me to shout and swear when I felt the need. Managed a garden blip out of the open window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.