Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Beck Lane allotments - Bingley

Well the weather just got nicer and nicer today and late afternoon it was quite lovely - was hoping to catch a barge or two on the canal but nothing moving except ducks, dog walkers and cyclists. I've noticed today the lilac really coming out - and noticed this bush at the other side of the 5 rise locks. I'd never noticed before that you can see the allotments from here also, your eye is usually drawn towards Bingley and the Damart Mill of course. I love allotments, the history, the neat rows of veg, the peace and the people who tend them… there were two men lost in their own worlds on them but you can't really see them in my pic. A lovely way to end the week - bring on the long weekend!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.