Snapdecisions

By HF1

Cold - hopefully not this weekend on Exmoor

I had a really happy surprise today as I had to pick up a parcel which I'd missed when it was delivered on Wednesday. It turned out to be another Birthday present, from my friend Carly ( ex Frome colleague). I'm really looking forward to reading it - although I can't imagine going through some of the physical hardships which Ranulph Fiennes has experienced. I'm fascinated by the Arctic regions and love Sara Wheeler's travel book about Antarctica- ' Terra Incognita'

Also, I went to the local garden centre with my Mum- in - Law for lunch and then we had a wander around, just about managing to resist some of the gorgeous plants there on display. A lovely start to the week end.
Enjoy the long weekend everybody.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.