such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Today it is raining.

I love the rain as I think I may have said before. The rain this morning was the nice sort, when it's pouring down but you know you don't have to go anyway. It's lush. But anyway, I spent this morning at home and then in the afternoon I had a concert for Arun Young Musicians, which is our local Rotary Club thing. To be honest, I don't really like it as a group or as a competition - everyone's so stuck up and they all love themselves far too much. And I honestly don't mean that in a nasty way, because they're all really lovely and talented people. But being a violinist, I know that quite a lot of the performance is about selling yourself as the best person in the world - but sometimes I think that goes a bit far.

I played two of my standard pieces; Meditation and Danse de la Chevre. Both of which I love, but they're the pieces that I whip out whenever I get asked to do a concert. That and Rutter's Suite Antique. It's always good to have a few fall back pieces, especially if you're like me and are prone to changing your mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.