Moving day weather

I'm moving (again). The flat that I've been staying in has some issues with air quality, quite possibly even a mold problem. I've officially moved to the new flat at the beginning of May, but as my lease for the old flat lasts until the end of May (due to the official term of notice in Finland - I pay rent for both flats in May), I didn't have to move right at the turn of the month. We left some cleaning equipment and such to my old flat waiting for the final cleanup next week.

Even though the spring has proceeded rather well, it started to hail and even snow quite intensely on couple of occasions today, more or less around the time my parents and I were loading/unloading my stuff to/from the car and trailer. Fortunately the weather improved as the evening progressed and the hail, snow and slush disappeared.

This is the view from my new flat's front door. The flat is similar to the old one in the sense that it's a separate apartment in a detached house. The neighbourhood seems quiet and there's a forest nearby with great pathways and jogging tracks, but downtown Joensuu is still relatively close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.