Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Prayer Shawl Blanket

Today was day two of the Sabbatical with some highs and much merriment over my mishap with an auto-reply system on my email. In barely five minutes it was happily causing chaos for some peoples, including my own inbox by clogging up their inboxes. Most people saw the funny side of this event.

Also today, I was given a Prayer Shawl Blanket by my colleague and good friend Helga. The blanket is large and warm, and very, very colourful, right up my street!

Well, when I get up north and beyond I might be very glad to have this blanket to wrap around me. If I need to feel God's presence then the blanket will be a place to be prayer ing and being still to hear the small voice of God in the stillness of the Orkney's more wilder parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.