Nick Helem

A visit to Ironbridge and then on to the rather wonderful Machynlleth Comedy Festival.
I hadn't been to Machynlleth for ages but had fond memories of a sea trout fishing trip there.
Machynlleth was the seat of Owain Glyndŵr's Welsh Parliament in 1404 and has twice tried unsuccessfully for city status which had they got it would have been amazing as the population is about 2000.
I was more than pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the festival was, and especially so as I bumped into one of my favourite comedian Nick Helem who stars in what I thought was the best comedy series of last year 'Uncle', and who told me has been coming to the festival since it began and it's one of his favourites.
Here he is just before going on stage in the old parliament building which this weekend is home to 3 comedy venues.
A lovely day made possible by my friend Jonathan who knocked me up out of the blue this morning to see if I wanted to go.
Many Many Thanks Jonathan..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.