and through the wire...

By hesscat

Leopard's Bane

I think that's what these are, only from googling tall yellow flowers. I watched them today from upstairs, seeing them all follow each other in the breeze as they swayed. They spread every year which is nice and brightens things up without any effort.

Other news from garden watch, I am pretty sure the Blue Tits are nesting in the box, don't think that has happened for a long time. I had seen one a week or so ago hanging about, this time I saw it peeking in, but I can also hear little tweeting. However, right next door, in the bushy bush type bush, I saw some Thrushes take turns to go out and return. Took a closer peek and there's a nest, with a mummy/daddy sitting in it. Don't think they've hatched yet. I'm dreading it actually, 3 cats around here (2 of which are ours)... how to stop them... hmmm... lock up I think :-(

Note to self: must paint that gate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.