Dancing divas dinner..

Today was more tidying the flat then a last minute shop for the few bits still remaining for tonight's dinner.

I started in reverse so made the meringues first - very impressed with them! Strawbs chopped then onto make the side salad, and prep got the other dishes.

Duck in the oven and cooking of the other dishes began -
prawn pad Thai
Chicken and basil stir fry
Chicken panang
Greens
Rice

The 'dancing divas' were thrilled and all tucked in and I have to admit to being proud of myself for getting all the dishes done and pretty good flavours overall!!

This was the dessert.. We then retired after doing the washing up mountain to have tea and chocolate!!

A great evening catching up all the news which we can't do properly when dancing!!

(On another note I managed to get my submissions to alamy accepted so will be busy uploading whatever photos I think could be good stock ones!! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.