New Town Reflections

I had a really good day again. Met up with fellow Blipper Ian for a chat about an interesting idea I've had for Edinburgh photographers and then met up with an old friend who has been going through some tough times recently but it was good to see her smiling. I then finished off the day with the first of many whisky related events I am going to be attending during Homecoming Scotland's Whisky Month. This one was a Cocktail tasting session run by Stuart McCluskey from The Bon Vivant and Hosted by Anna Wilkie. It was super to taste whisky in a whole different way and I can imagine myself trying a few more of these in the next weeks.
On the way to the society I passed this marvellous MG and was drawn to the chrome headlights on the front. It looks like the owner has been out for a drive with the number of flies that committed hari-kari on the front but I really loved the reflection of Dundas Street in the metal. This also fits perfectly for the weekly blip challenge theme of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.