Drying Out

I've finally hit 7 years. Out of the 2,788 days I've been a member here, I've managed to at least post for 2,555 of them. Shame on me for missing, but life does seem to have a way of interfering even though I carry my camera every where I go! With all the rain we've had, I managed to capture this buzzard trying to dry out his wings to celebrate. Although I doubt he'll dry out until Sunday when the "weatherman" says the rain should stop.

It certainly has all been said before but I want to thank Joe and his team not only for this exceptional site but for helping me become a person who sees what is around them and to appreciate the beauty and joy in this life. To allow me to see people and places I would never have dreamed of. Y'all are the best of the best and I thank you!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.