What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Woodhenge!

Awoken to the sounds of Xfm at 7ish this morning...followed by SNOOZE 2 or 3 times! Finally up at 7:45 as I had a 5K run to get to.

As I mentioned in my last blip, I am training for a half marathon in October ; the Royal Parks Half in fact. So I have been putting the miles in whenever possible but this mornings was a shortish outing over 3.1 miles, organised by those lovely people from @ParkrunUK

Despite the loss of a toenail (see yesterday's blip) my running was untroubled and with the help of my new running buddy, Ray, I finished the race in a new PB of 24:02.

Happy days all round.

Before heading back to my Mother's (where the motor vehicle is parked) I needed to recce a venue ahead of a work gig.

I am meeting a student and her Father in Hainult Country Park tomorrow for a 1:2:1 photography day, and I wanted to scout ahead before the day.

This picture is taken at the Woodhenge that sits hidden behind the boating lake.

I recommend Hainult Forest for an active day out as there is plenty to do, including a little farm that has 3 particular unusual guests that may be featured in tomorrow's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.