The Visitor

It's one of those (unusual) days when I'm spoiled for choice re blip. It could have been a murky moisty view across the bay, or a jaunty blue boat with reflections in Bantry, or another moisty view down at Farranamangh with Himself lurking in the long grass intent on doing something complicated with his ND filters. But I couldn't resist this fly on my amaryllis. The amaryllis itself if a thing of wonder for I coaxed it and spoke nicely to it as we approached Christmas and it responded by wilting then dying. A month or so ago I was about to throw it out when I thought I'd give it one more go and gave it a water. It sprang into life and has been growing vigorously ever since! It now has four magnificent red and white stripy trumpets, and another stalk bearing the same following behind. There must be a moral here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.