EileenGill

By EileenGill

Out & About Art Journal

This past week saw the start of a series of events for the project that I am managing. These were held in venues fairly close to base camp so although they were long days I didn't need to stay over. However, from next week I'll be travelling further afield and between now and mid-late June will be the length and breadth of Scotland, often staying over.

As I'm really getting into art journaling and knowing that I don't sleep well in hotels (I don't actually sleep well at all) I decided that I might do a bit of art journaling when I'm away. However, I can't carry all my art supplies with me so I decided that I would paint some pages in a journal as background and take a small range of supplies with me.

I took a small sketch book apart, painted all the pages and then put it back together using a simple book-binding technique. I've no idea how much I'll use it but at least it will be with me should I feel inclined to journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.