BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Deviant Duck

Wow what a day to start the bank holiday weekend.

Beautiful blue sky's, fields full of yellow and smells that were sweets, it was a perfect day for cycling so that's what I did. It was a bit chilly first thing but I soon got warm on the 38 mile ride.

I road local to home, stopping at the lovely Kinver arboretum for a cup of tea and a sneaky jam & cream scone. Whilst sitting outside on the lake front we got bombarded by ducks wanting some food, they got so close I wish I had my DSLR. As we admired these little characters one in particular came right by me and brushed my leg, then a first for me, I got bit by the little blighter. The bite didn't hurt but he managed to pull a few hairs out. How funny. For payment for my injuries I had to photograph the little cheeky fella.

After the ride, I popped into my favourite bike shop and bought two new chainrings and two tyres which I'll fit this week.

This evening I'm looking forward to having fun with my girlfriend's sister's God son, who will probably wear me out even more than I already am.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.