Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Landed early after easy flight (didn't need yesterday's blipped contraption-I had 3 seats to myself!) and saw the queue of people getting ready to take the plane back to Newark...that was me last week! Can't believe I've done so much in just one week. Felt a bit sea sick....tell tale jet lag symptom for me...but I'm determined to see through the day and stay awake. Have to be back to normal by tomorrow as I have another busy week ahead and have lots of preparation to do.
On the way to the house I was delighted to see the blossom still on the trees at the Meadows...you were right hazelh!
Tea and chat, unpacking and washing on when I got home then we went out for a spot of shopping and lunch to keep me going.
Terrible news-my glasses that I've had since I've started to need them for reading (about 7yrs?) broke whilst I was away and when I took them to the optician's they said they weren't repairable....the thought of having to find another pair I like is very daunting (let alone how I'll manage til I do)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.