See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Peace Pagoda

Hubby decided this morning that he needed a new suit and I knew what that meant, a trip to Milton Keynes to try to find one. I hate shopping and most of all I hate clothes shopping for hubby (he has to look at everything and then needs to think about it a bit more!) but I went along with a willing heart in an effort at marital harmony. We finally found one that he liked but when he tried it on we had a 'Goldilocks' moment - one size was too big, the smaller size was too small and unfortunately there wasn't one that was just right so we had to come away empty handed. However as a reward for my patience he bought me lunch and we called in at Willen Lake on the outskirts of Milton Keynes, the lake was beautiful but I chose the Peace Pagoda to blip in the end as I thought it looked quite nice in the sunshine. To get to the lake from the car park I had to scale the steepest hill I have encountered for a long while, it took a lot of time and effort with my back complaining all the way but I eventually made it ( the things I do for a blip!!). We had a short walk along the lakeside and looked at the Peace Pagoda when I found another path that took us back to the car park the long way round, it wasn't as steep so I didn't have to worry that I would fall and start rolling down the hill, I did end up walking further that I would have liked but it was quite pleasant in the sunshine.
Sorry but I'm really behind with my comments and I'm too tired to catch up now so please bear with me and I will catch up as soon as I can :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.