Oh well

After another really good night's sleep, I woke to a glorious warm sunny day. The long morning passed doing this and that but not a lot, although it did include a trip to the supermarket gratefully accepting a lift from my neighbour/the residential caretaker. We went "Turkish style" which is to say three adults and two children in the back seat... good job it isn't very far! Afternoon spent poolside reading (academic literature for Masters dissertation - "Diagnosing and Changing Organizational Culture" - more interesting than it sounds...) and I punctuated each chapter with a swim. The water was breathtakingly cold when I first went in, but then it felt like heaven. Finally went inside around 6.30pm when it became overcast so quickly that by the time I came out again, post shower, to do the ten minute stroll to the beach for today's photograph of the Aegean, it felt like there might be a thunderstorm brewing, but in fact, it seems to have been a false alarm because at 9.45 it is still quiet and dry. Wish I'd taken the photo earlier in the day though, when it was sunny. Oh well.

Back to Istanbul tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.