It's a Family Affair

As it was a bit ovecast today I decided to do some work in the garden, cut the grass and a bit of tidying up on one of our borders.

Our resident Blackbird family have been busy as well, collecting food for their chicks.

We could see both Blackbirds foraging for food in the lawn and the border. Mr & Mrs Blackbird must have thought "that was so good of that man who keeps trying to take photographs of us to dig up the ground and make it easier to collect worms."

I managed a few shots today and was so pleased to get the illusive male Blackbird on the nest. So today's Blip is definitely a family affair. On an update all four chicks are doing well and they are starting to develop feathers.

I have included some more photos on Blipfolio.

Many thanks for the wonderful comments on my Blackbird series. It is very much appreciated.

I hope you are all having a great Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.