Good Night Irene Bristol Rovers Relegated

Sorry Ive not had time to answer comments from yesterday I will get around to it...
Today I have been at the long suffering girlfriends where we were rooting for Bristol Rovers who needed a win or a draw to stay in league football.
40 years of my support and never in all that time have I felt so dissapointed as I was at 4.45 today. Beaten 1-0 at home and now I support a team in the Conference League.
However, we will still be supporting Rovers when the season starts again and hopefully this time next year I will be blipping a promotion party. Rovers fans are commonly called Gas Heads .. and this Gas Head is now smiling and getting ready for my friends to take the mickey out of my team.
Today's blip is a selfie of myself and the long suffering girlfriend and fellow blipper Trisha taken on my mobile phone.

Todays track is the Bristol Rovers anthem which is pretty appropriate Good Night Irene, never have the words been more upsetting. The end of an era and the start of a new chapter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.