nettyspagetti

By nettyspaghetti

duck

Having suggested to the children over breakfast that we bike to the country park I then had to do just that, and it was cold and I didnt want to go , I was tired and didnt have enough coffee in my system because we ran out , but I hauled our arses out of the house and set off in my winter coat.

Once we were there we had a lovely time, we saw loads of ducklings which the kids loved, they were quite happy to come out of the water and sit next to us, let me tell you the urge to grab one and stuff it in my pocket was enormous, I have always wanted a duck.

We went to Tesco to get supplies on the way home and while crossing the road at a zebra crossing The bigger child nearly got hit by a car, luckily me screeching stop loudly stopped my child and the driver of the car who was too busy to pay attention to the road (we were crossing before she came round the corner) busy doing what? you ask, CHATTING ON HER PHONE !! omg I went orbital, then so did a couple who had seen what happened , it makes me so angry, ffs what did people do before mobiles ? really ? your call couldnt wait ? bullshit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.