Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

'Bell and Sun

A glorious day, which started just as the sun rose with a drive to George's Hayes Nature Reserve near Rugeley. As I was driving along the road the sun just started to peak over the horizon lighting some low mist in the fields near my home.

I was rather surprised when I pulled into the reserve car park to see another car. It was just 6 am when I arrived. I'm not used to being beaten to a photographic location in the morning! I was heavily laden this morning. I've just acquired a timelapse rig and wanted to try it out so I not only had my normal kit but another two bags including a metre long slider rail.

I set up the slider and timelapse and then went of to photograph other things while the camera captured a sequence of images. About 40 minutes later a young lady walked down the path, evidently the driver of the other car. We had a quick chat, she was visiting her parents, down from Edinburgh where she works. I mentioned Blipfoto but she didn't appear to know anything about it. I thought everyone from that city was a Blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.