TattooedMac

By TattooedMac

Footy Season has Started !!

I know there is a little noise in the image, but still at full zoom I still like what I see.
My boy 10 Jazz, has just started his Football season for 2014.
It was cold and miserable, with a light drizzle, but he was so happy to be out in it. I took this just after he took a mark, and was walking back to take a shot at goal.

For the un-initiated Football here in Aust is called AFL (Australian Football League) which is very similar to the Irish Gaelic football but without the Soccer part of it.
Anyway, I'm going to be busy every Saturday watching him, grow his skills, and gain the confidence to move up to the Under 13's next year, where its a full on game, with no scoring. This reason is so the kids go out and have fun, and not worry about the score and have the pressure of being a looser, and I think its a brilliant idea for such a age, where its 13-9/10 yrs of age playing.
You will see lots more of my son, because I love him so, and everyday he makes me a proud dad :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.