Trudieva

By TrudievA

Cold, cold heart...

I tried so hard,my dear,to show that you're my every dream
Yet you're afraid each thing I do is just some evil scheme
A memory from your lonesome past keeps us so far apart
Why can't I free your doubtful mind and melt your cold, cold heart?

-By Hank Williams-

This is nothing personal. I just think it's an awesome song and I had to think about the "melt your cold, cold heart" part when I was taking this picture.
I had ordered a lightbox last week and it came in on Thursday. But when we opened the box we discovered they forgot to send the lights. Bummer!
They are on their way though, but I was just curious to test my new "toy". So this afternoon I went outside and set it up on the table in the backyard. That bright yellow ball in the sky helped me with the light and sweat.

I though about things that I could test, so I took an apple first. I sprayed it with a little water for the "freshness" effect and took some nice pictures. Then I wondered what else I could use. I came up with a margarita glass filled with crushed ice and while taking pictures, my youngest added water with green food coloring to the glass. I need to do this again when I figure out how to technically take pictures I guess.
At the end of the afternoon, I thought about taking pictures of some candles and so I found this heart shaped candle, put it in a glass bowl, added some crushed ice and water and this is what I got. I like it and I hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.