Good Deed

Today my friend who lost her mum unexpectedly gets back from the US. She flies in at 8pm and starts work tomorrow so I dropped off this grocery hamper with her flatmate this afternoon. A small group of us pitched in for it. Hopefully it eases the stress of trying to get back to normal.
In good news, she stopped off in auckland on the way through and won a west coast swing dance competition last night. She dedicates the win to her mum. A great way to cap off an awful trip.

I've had a rare dose of pregnancy hormones today. I was making some jam and banana toast. I got jam on the bench then when I was eating, some jam-coated banana fell on my clothes. I think I reacted as if I had crashed my car. Completely devastated for no reason. Anyway, I now have a book and a coffee with me on the couch to make it all better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.