PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Confusion Reigns

My lovely friend A. arrived from Adelaide this morning! She's here for the Easter long weekend and tomorrow we are heading south to Bussleton and Margaret river. But today has been a lovely day hanging out around Perth. This morning we had a fantastic brunch in Freo and this afternoon we decided to hit the beach with Bonnie.

Unfortunately my normal beach seems to have had some recent changes to the dog laws, and they've made it leash only! What is the point of taking your dog to the beach when you have to keep them on lead?! So we headed south towards Cottesloe, I'm not as familiar with the boundaries for off leash areas down that way and so we parked where I know dogs are allowed and headed onto the sand. Unfortunately, yet again it seems the council had decreased the amount of dog friendly areas and the only bit of beach we could take Bon was an area called Swanbourne... this just happens to be a 'clothing optional' beach!! Needless to say it was the lovely relaxed afternoon beach walk we had hoped for and my friend and I saw way too much skin that afternoon! Not only that but I of course had my camera with me and felt rather awkward as I tried to avoid pointing it in any direction that looked suss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.