Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

From scratch

May the fourth be with you all....

A productive day today: repaired a cupboard door and a gate (well, each only required a screw - and wood filler in the gate, but still...) and the chest of drawers in the kids' play room; removed and cleaned the gubbins from the outlet of the range hood from the kitchen; satisfying gardening, pruning some shrubs in huge need of it, and pulling out armfuls of grass, and some horrid vine growing through the hedge; and I made this.

click to enloafenate.

I will find out with dinner how it turned out. Last time I made it I used commercial white flour alongside the whole wheat flour I ground; this time I only used my own freshly-ground flour, but for the white flour called for in the recipe, I sieved it to remove some of the bran and such, and I added a pinch of ascorbic acid, which I have read makes it behave a little like either aged (old school) or bleached (modern commercial) white flour.

So. We'll see. It certainly looks ok.

Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EX DC HSM on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.