George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Gardening

I learnt something new today - again.

It's called gardening.

What you have to do is dig up a whole lot of green stuff, and put it in the bin. It's called weeding. While you are doing this you have to groan a lot and say things like - oh my poor back.

Then you have to put a whole lot more green stuff back in the soil - it's called planting. While you are doing this you say things like - geez, my back hurts.

So what I want to know is, why not leave the original green stuff there? It would save an awful lot of work.

On the plus side, I stole HER gardening glove, and ran round and round and round - as you do.

That didn't seem to go down too well, but SHE gave me my very own gardening glove to play with. It wasn't as good as HER's though, far too clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.