Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Up

Went into cambridge first thing to 'Woodwind & Reed' and bought a new flute. The staff were really helpful and shut us into a little room with a selection of flutes and some grade 1 music ( I explained that I am still a beginner, embarrassingly) and left us to it. I was very self conscious knowing that everyone on the shop could probably hear me, the girl helping us was about 18 and the flute expert. Came away with a beautiful shiny Yamaha which sounds SOOOO much better than my old flute.

Despite still feeling a little fragile after last night, I did loads of flute practice then we all headed over to Sarah and Darren's for Darren's birthday.

There were still some sore heads from last night but we managed a few glasses of wine and bit of dancing. The children entertained themselves in the garden, playing cricket and bouncing on the trampoline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.