1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Fantail Tease

Hello Blippers,
I had remembered you existed, but my laziness and disorganisation got the better of me. So today, while I have been staying up in Murchison, I decided that there is no time like the present to start blipping again.

So, I shall skip the history of the last 2 years and go straight into today.

Teejay, Sebastian, Teejay's friend, and I, all went for a lovely walk up "The Mountain". It was cold and wet, but it was great! We did ~5km and Mash walked all but 50m himself. He was a little unimpressed by the end of it, but I think the average of 6 hours sleep every night for the last 3 weeks may have contributed to that.

As we were walking along the track this fantail followed us. Darting in and out of the trees, teasing us at every turn. Neither Teejay or myself had our cameras out... until this shot. This shot is one of four. And the only one in focus.

So enjoy... fantail bum :P

(Oh and along the way... a heard of at least two dozen wild goats... my goodness. Billy goats stink.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.