Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Water is .... what? To be continued?

Unfortunately my mind didn't register what it said precisely when I was there..., I thought it only said water...., so I was not that clear of mind to go look for the continuation. I don't even know if there is any... Maybe this is it. Water is. And so it is. No question about that.

It was a good day today. The morning was spent with my mother and the afternoon in Nijmegen city centre to do some shopping. I had a nice wander through town and came home with two pairs of much needed shoes and a shrunken bank account.

Addition after publishing: It could be read as Water is, but what is actually says is Wat er is, which is Dutch for something like what is there. So it is a little trick of the mind, being able to read the Dutch words in different ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.