All you need is love

By pascolicious

Christmas Eve

I woke up at 6:30 this morning in excrutiating pain after going to the bathroom.
Merry Christmas, Nicole. Here's a UTI.
Love, Mother Nature

After an hour and a half, I went and woke Kevin up. I'm telling you right now that I have the sweetest and most caring fiance in the world because he got up and got outside and started snowblowing the driveway. There had to have been at LEAST 6 inches of snow --if not MORE-- on the ground. I helped brush off his car. After maybe 10 or 15 minutes, his dad came outside and finished snowblowing. In the meantime, I went inside to call the pharmacy/clinic and make sure they were open.

After dealing with this now for THREE hours, we finally got to the clinic and saw the doctor. I was right, of course, and got some medicine. Afterward, we got back home where I took this picture of the snow.

After a rough morning, we had a pretty relaxed afternoon. That night, we went to eat Chinese food for dinner. We came back, watched a movie, and I went to bed.

Kevin and me at dinner.






one year ago... christmas cookies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.