nina54

By nina

Spring on my mind

Today I had this urge for some flowers. I wanted to have a flower blip, I'm already looking forward to the coming spring. Maybe because we really have a Winter with a big W, a lot of snow and very cold weather. I've noticed that the days are getting a few minutes longer every day, that makes me think of spring.

I had my husband to drive with me to the florist. I walked around enjoying all the beautiful flowers and colors; told my husband that I could see myself working in such a place. After deciding what I wanted my husband bought the flowers for me and for you!

I photographed these flowers in a vase designed by Alvar Aalto, a famous Finnish architect. Under the vase is my sons grandmother's dress from her youth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.