Pink and purple

If you asked me I would tell you there were no pink and purple plants in my garden. Red, white, orange definitely but really no pink and purple.

Except, apparently all the flowers in this bed. And I planted a (pink) rose and lavender there today. But also orange gladioli, Icelandic and California poppies and another orange plant (no idea what it's called). There is time for some balance yet.

Peaceful day, a spot of gardening and we watched Frozen. Daisy said it was the most amazing film ever (before we actually watched it). And I cooked the oddest dinner- imagine french onion soup baked in the oven so all the soup is absorbed into the bread and melts cheese. Will made himself a humous and cucumber wrap instead. Daisy and I proper enjoyed it.

I bloody love bank holiday weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.