Beldam or Bedlam?

For one who was looking for a quiet weekend, there's been a relatively high degree of sociability going on around here. We were hosting last night not only my son, but also a house mate of his, who came up from London for the same engagement party last night. They trundled in in the middle of the night...but then we got our own back by getting up early this morning.

Meanwhile, we not only had a little meet up with fellow blippers dwalletta and cassegw this morning, but we then took a number of young people out to lunch. But amongst these excitements, my main urge was, and continues to be, to sleep. Anyway, I've set the alarm for tomorrow morning, and checked in online, and here's hoping for the best.

Like so many who have photographed this disused shopfront in Leith (search 'Beldam' on blip and you will see), I went looking for some background on the internet. It would seem that the Beldam Lascar company may still be around, but perhaps no longer dealing in asbestos. There was a Beldam Lascar house in Liverpool, which has supplied quite a few photos on flickr and on this blog, which I was happy to find. I'm even happier to be follow @ShopFrontElegy on twitter. Looks like my kind of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.