La vida de Annie

By Annie

In the style of? #2

Shockingly wet and gloomy today. All the nice crisp snow and Winter sun have been washed away and replaced by nothing but greyness. Blip inspiration low, meant kitchen utensils/Xmas tree decos/stationery items were the most likely candidates for emergency blippage, but then I thought No, a dismal day like today deserves a truly dismal blip, and who is the master of dark and depressing images? A quick nip down the road in the drizzle, a few tweaks and here we have it: an homage to the master of the dark arts, who I believe will be celebrating a special blipday tomorrow. Can you guess who it is yet?

This admittedly inferior shot was, in my defence, taken on a cheap point-and-shoot (not a £1500 camera with super lenses, tripod etc) and edited with a freebie old version of Elements (not the latest CS4). Couldn't cope with a death metal link though, so have some rain instead.



I wish you well
I hope you survive
I hope you live, oh baby, so I can watch you cry.

'Cause I know in time you'll see what you did to me
And you'll come running back.

I'm gonna rain on your parade
No, I won't take it again
And I'll keep raining, raining, raining over you.

I'm gonna rain on your parade.
No, I won't take it again.
And I'll keep raining, raining, raining over you.

I pity the fools who believe in you
'Cause I know someday now, they'll see your colours too.
And if you see a smile, besides my face, know I'm doing good now.
Since you've been erased.

'Cause I know in time you'll see what you did to me
And you'll come running back.

I'm gonna rain on your parade.
No, I won't take it again.
And I'll keep raining, raining, raining over you.

I'm gonna rain on your parade.
No, I won't take it again.
And I'll keep raining, raining, raining over you.

..........


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.