Purplepants

By Purplepants

A very unusual tree...

We went to visit son No 2 in Canterbury today taking our poorly computer with us.

The bad news is that the data files may not be recoverable - they have been badly corrupted. We left it with him.

On a brighter note - we saw his new house and gave him his box of hippos which has languished in our basement (and before that in our previous house's attic) since he first left home to go to uni at the age of 18) Lots of nostalgia!
We also went for a lovely walk along side the river in parkland in the sunshine where I saw this amazing tree. That is its trunk. I don't know what type of tree it is, it looks quite exotic.

I am using a combination of struggling laptop, iPhone and iPad to work on this - sigh. I also did my 1st May blip at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.