Kelpies...

Today saw us actually go out. I decided after looking at the Kelpies in FT's and Pixel8's journals, I had to visit. They are every bit as fabulous as they looked in their photos. Massive but well put together. I think we're going to try and go back when there's a full moon and get a shot without the people messing it up!

We were up unspeakably early for a Sunday and went over to Falkirk to see them. I think I must be having withdrawals cause I actually drove round a roundabout twice! The Spanish word for a roundabout is a glorieta. Just in case you needed to know.

We went on a bit of a tour really and have decided that Linlithgow is without doubt the nicest place in West Lothian. Blackness Castle saw us drive by with a promise to go back another day when the weather is a bit better.

Home again and out for dinner to the Compass in Leith. Can recommend it highly. Lovely atmosphere, great food and a full tummy. Trying to catch up on my blips but having left my other memory card at home, the missing ones will have to wait.

Hurrah for Bank Holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.