Teasel

By Teasel

Lest We Forget

I thought BB would sleep late today, but no luck – with the result he was tired and  incredibly grumpy.  It was a  lovely morning and I dragged him and my dad out for a walk.  BB whinged the whole way.  It was a lovely walk with lovely views, though it wasn’t as clear as I thought it would be so we couldn’t see the hills in the distance.  The moaning was a real distraction.

When we got back BB was sent to the bedroom to consider the error of his ways.  Not sure he did, as he was reviewing his football card collection when I eventually went back to speak to him!

He perked up after lunch so we headed to the beach – the beach I loved going to when I was young.  I still love it.  We had a lovely wander then back through the dunes and BB was happy. Even happier when we went to the café (there most certainly wasn’t a café when I was young).  Maybe we should have come to the beach in the morning.

When we got home BB persuaded my dad to kick a ball about with him in the garden – an almost 8 year old and an 80 year old.  What a combination!

We’re back home now and have brought my mum and dad with us - they are staying for a few days.

Yesterday was a blip famine, today was a feast.  This is where we walked to this morning.  The Balmashanner War Memorial was erected in memory of the Men of Forfar and District who fell in the Great War 1914-18.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.