beisl

taken in the boemischer prater, which i had never heard of but which was an utter joy to be introduced to. a slightly anachronistic place in the 10th district; smaller scale, less intense than the prater opposite the flat. it was, in some ways, a wander through the echoes of a time capsule:-) but i feel a little uninspired with the camera...hoping that this will change soon, but maybe it's another change which is needed...

and then the third of the,recent, travelling problems occurred...austrian airlines informed me that in order to take my backpackers guitar with me to india i would have to buy it a seat...450 euros...didn't realise that they were twinned with ryanair...

and so, having missed a flight due to klm failing to inform me that they had changed the date...lost my backpack, as they failed to load it onto the plane to wien and now the latest irksome irritant i hope that this third event is the end of it all...bit knowing india it's just as likely that i'll be looking back at this as the calm before the storm;-)

on the plus side i can borrow a ukelele, which may be quite good fun as i have missed my uke these last months...and it saves me having to buy a strung fence when i get back to india...oddly i can't imagine what it would be like to travel without something to irritate music lovers with my ineptitude...
all in all, a curious day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.