Tree Line

I took one of my very first photographs of these trees more years ago than I care to remember, a sunset shot from a low perspective over our river. I dawned on me even then, being nearly 30 years that i have photographed this most beautiful place. Every time I see this tree line like this with an angry storm cloud it always make me think of this lyric

There is unrest in the forest
There is trouble with the trees
For the Maples want more sunlight
And the Oaks ignore their pleas

The trouble with the maples
(And they're quite convinced they're right)
They say the oaks are just too lofty
And they grab up all the light
But the oaks can't help their feelings
If they like the way they're made
And they wonder why the maples
Can't be happy in their shade?

There is trouble in the forest
And the creatures all have fled
As the maples scream 'Oppression!'
And the oaks, just shake their heads

So the maples formed a union
And demanded equal rights
'The oaks are just too greedy
We will make them give us light'
Now there's no more oak oppression
For they passed a noble law
And the trees are all kept equal
By hatchet,
Axe,
And saw

I hope you enjoy the shot, I like the tones and the mood of the shot which really suited the monochrome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.