Celebrating life

By DeeS

Gulls startled

As the tide draws near
Rivers run in the sand
The beach a place of
Contemplation
Exploration
Relaxation
Where gulls circle and soar
And the spring sun shines.


Margate on a surprisingly gorgeous day. I was there for my first photography meet-up, to do painterly pictures on a Turner/landscape theme, inspired by the exhibition at Turner Contemporary of his work alongside that of Helen Frankenthaler. We were encouraged to do blurred, over-exposed shots among others, which I thoroughly enjoyed. This is one of the more 'normal' shots I did as I thought the others a bit too abstract to blip. Anyway, I learnt a lot and have decided I want a lensbaby.

Yesterday's blip is another celebration of spring, on a smaller scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.