Big Hill

By bighill

A Room of One's Own!

I love this room....it's where i have pieces and memories from all different parts of my life! It's where i blip, write in my journal.....mull over life looking out the window! and it's my own space - i can close the door when i feel overwhelmed with the comings and goings of a sometimes busy household! I'm happy to say that i don't often feel the need to close the door, but nevertheless, knowing that i can puts life in perspective for me sometimes!

I really believe everyone should have a room of their own in the communal home they life in......a space where you know and feel the past in all the stuff that gets accommulated.

I have gathered many beautiful shells over the past while....and they are beginning to take their place amidst the older, more well worn treasures i have in this room!

I really apologise for the quality (or lack of!) in this shot....but i loved seeing almost the whole room in the window. besides which, it's been a rather slow day here on big hill....and being almost 6pm, very dark outside....i began looking around here.....this is what i saw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.